Any employee account can be made inactive so the account does not count towards your user subscription count. You can reactivate them at a later date and all the history will still be there so they can pick up where they left off (roles, credentials etc). For example, if you have employees who only work during the summer, you can make those accounts inactive at the end of the summer, then reactivate them next year when they return and all their history and settings will be available.


To make an employee inactive :

    1.  Menu option Manage Your Staff - Employees

    2.  From your Employee Listing, select the accounts you want to make inactive

    3.  Select the menu option Change Status for Selected

    4.  In the dialogue, set the drop down Change Status to: to be Inactive

    5. Click Yes, change it


The account will now be inactive and the employee will not be able to log in until you make them active again.